Still in a reading rut

Still, unfortunately, in a bit of a reading and blogging rut. A few updates, however:

  • My boyfriend and I both got Kindles. He’s reading more than he has ever read in our entire relationship, which is fantastic. If I knew that a shiny gadget would do it, I would have pushed it a long time ago. As for me, it will never replace my love of paper books, but for now, space and money are at a premium, and the Kindle is more economical in both ways.
  • We’ve been re-reading George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series in anticipation of the television show. I’d forgotten that they are both entertaining and a little uncomfortably creepy at times (very uncomfortably creepy).
  • Last semester of law school, and then studying for the bar exam. Unfortunately it’s taking up a lot of my time.
  • I’ll try and get back in the habit of reading and blogging. I do miss it, but it’s so much easier to just post a quick quote on Tumblr than it is to actually put my thoughts together in a logical order after a long day at school.
  • If anyone’s still actually reading, you can find me either on Tumblr, or Twitter.
  •  

    Leave a comment

    Filed under Uncategorized

    Leave a Reply

    