Short Thoughts

I’m still plowing through Stieg Larsson’s Millenium Trilogy; in between editing my paper, I finished The Girl Who Played With Fire last night. I’m probably not going to write a full review of it, or of The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest (next up), mostly because my thoughts were mostly in line with the previous book. A little dull at times, a little overinsistent on banal details at others, and with a strange reliance on titillating violence. I’m not sure whether I like his books or not… but they certainly keep me reading, if only to find out what happens.

Otherwise, I’m reading The Mabinogion, expect something up about that hopefully sometime this weekend. I’m juggling all of these books in between finishing my paper, my internship, and studying for the one class I’m taking this semester that has a final.

One thing I’m excited about is that I’m in the library queue for Peter V. Brett’s The Desert Spear. I, like half of the internet probably, was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed The Painted Man, so I’m looking forward to reading this despite mixed reviews. Hopefully I get it sometime this week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Short Thoughts

Leave a comment